Okay I’ve finished uploading the forum software and running the upgrade. Nothing should have been lost, but in case it was I still have the backup of the files so I can replace theif needed.
Well it turns out my little mistake is going to cost me. I’m going to have to delete the forum software and reinstall it like it was brand new. FORTUNATELY I have a couple backups in case I managed to delete something that was uploaded by users. Worse come to worse, I can throw the backup up and upgrade from that.
This might be a good thing having to delete the software and reupload it. I’m sure there was some bloat that needed to be trimmed from past upgrades. But the downside, this is going to not be done until this evening. Deleting takes a while and reuploading will take LONGER.
So, tl;dr – I killed the forums and it’s going to be down all day until I can fix them.